Brokering Partnerships Remotely – Americas time zones

£475.00

Join our next cohort:

5th May – 2nd June 2021

The Course Curators are Catherine Russ and Helga van Kampen with other guest co-curators – all PBA Associates and Authorised Trainers with wide-ranging experience in partnering face-to-face and on-line.



Category:

Description

As a course participant, you will receive written materials, participate in a weekly webinar and connect with other participants from different contexts in small working groups to test out new thinking and approaches. This highly practical course is designed to assist you in implementing your learning in your own partnerships.

Timetable
The course runs over a 5-week period and involves participants in committing 4-5 hours per week with support provided by a range of inputs including: a course manual, videos, interactive modules, small group work and weekly webinars (90 min) on Wednesdays at 8:00 Vancouver & Seattle/ 10:00 Lima, Bogota, Mexico City/ 11:00 Washington DC & Ottawa/ 12:00 Brasilia/ 15:00 UTC/ 16:00 London.

  • 5 May: Foundations and Getting Started
  • 12 May: Connecting and Context
  • 19 May: Diversity, Difference & Challenges
  • 26 May: Principles in Practice
  • 2 June: Opportunities for the Future

Certification
Each participant will be required to produce a reflective journal that will be reviewed by a qualified partnership broker who has a strong background in remote partnering. Participants who complete the course requirements will be awarded a formal Certificate by the Partnership Brokers Association – the leading global organisation that provides international vocational training in partnership brokering.

Language
The course is delivered in English so a fluent knowledge of English is needed. Some of the materials (Course Manual) can be available in French, Spanish and Portuguese. Participants can also choose to submit their journals in Spanish, Portuguese or French instead of English.

Price
The all-in price for any participant whether booking and paying for their place individually or being booked and paid for by their employer (whether an INGO, UN agency, corporation, NGO or public sector entity) is GB£475, payable online via PayPal at the time of registration.